top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Damian Lillard On A Historic 12 Game Stretch...Get's Drugged Tested

Dame "Dolla" has been one of the best Point Guards in the NBA for years now, and its no surprise to see him putting up these kind of numbers of his last 12 games:


71 PTS - 6 REB - 6 AST

39 PTS - 10 REB - 6 AST

40 PTS - 6 REB - 5 AST

38 PTS - 2 REB - 9 AST

33 PTS - 10 REB - 11 AST

28 PTS - 4 REB - 5 AST

40 PTS - 5 REB - 5 AST

29 PTS - 3 REB - 6 AST

42 PTS - 8 REB - 10 AST

42 PTS - 2 REB - 6 AST

30 PTS - 4 REB - 3 AST

60 PTS - 7 REB - 8 AST

41PPG, 5.5RPG, 6.6APG (avg last 12). But as soon as Lillard walked off the court against the Rockets, the narcs swooped in and hit him with a drug test. Also what drugs do they care about, unless he was taking adderall, steroids or weed wasn't improving his shot selection or the way his shots were falling. #SICKLEAGUE


"Honestly, I was like ‘are y’all serious?’ Lillard said of his reaction to the drug test. "I did the urine test yesterday and they backed it up with the blood-draw tonight after the game – that’s actually the first time in my career being tested after a game. And then aside from that, they know that I’m scared of needles." When I saw this quote, my first thought was, yo you're covered in tattoos, but Dame quickly addressed that as well. "I know I got a lot of tattoos, but when you’re doing the blood draw, it’s different than tattoos. But it brought me down from up here," Lillard said motioning with his hand, "to the floor. All the way until it was done and then once I was finished, I was like ‘alright, I got that out the way.’" I agree with that though, there's a difference between a needle drawing on your arm and being a sucker for pain, compared to a doctor playing Dracula with a needle.


Lillard's performance had Kobe Bryant feels to it. Yes, the Rockets are a mess defensively, but they're still an NBA team. It was how Dame was scoring against them last night, he wasn't just left wide open all game, he was splitting double team, hitting step backs, mixing in pull ups and floaters. It is refreshing to see NBA players drop games like this, because when you're watching it live, it really is poetry in motion. Actually I believe the kids are calling it #DemonTime, on god FRFR!


He also had an all time quote from the @PointForward podcast from last week. “They’ll never give me credit for what I’ve actually done unless I just come out here and win the championship in Portland, and they better hope that don’t happen. They better pray that I don’t win the championship for the Blazers. They better pray because they don’t know that side.“


If you didn't catch his performance last night, or watch @ESPN this morning, here you go.




CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page