top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Cube Chronicles Vol. 2

Welcome back to another edition of me blogging sad and cold from my Cube. Were approaching the time of the year when we pick a random date in December when we mail it in for the end of the year and tell our clients to email us sometime in early January.

So all the managers at my company are away for the end of the year review and to probably bullshit about whatever "plans" and "initiatives" they have for 2023. I was appointed to run our sales team in my managers absence, making me assistant to the regional manager. This shit sucks and has probably deterred me from every pursuing a career in sales management. Really going to need this blog to pop off so I can sit in my mothers basement and write blogs all day without a care in the world, besides my bitch ass mom charging me rent (yeah I hope she reads this).


It's only the halfway point of the week and I can already taste the hops of an ice crispy @MillerLite come Friday at 5pm, or today at 3pm depends on how the rest of today goes. Looking back I don't know why I was left in charge, I am very unorganized, not responsible, hate most people, but I crush my sales numbers so here we are. I got other reps on my team coming to me asking "21 can you do somethin for meeeeeee", then ignoring my advice on the situation and end up doing their work for them as I hear drake in the background "do your thang 21, do your thang".

Just being honest, this job isn't hard or stressful, my biggest struggle is my rivalry with the janitor, which some are comparing to Magic vs Larry Bird (shout out Dr. Data). I shouldn't be logging on at 7:45am to 3-4 slack messages from people on my team, there is no reason to have questions that early. I just made the executive decision that I will be doing their jobs and closing deals for them the rest of the week. Also just that decided that Monday, November 21st will be the day I declare we all mail it in and coast for the end of the year, catch me working in January (maybe). Until then you can catch me standing outside my office multiple times a day ignoring work like this.


CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page