top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Cube Chronicles: Summer Isn't Over

*takes sip of large black iced coffee*


Well, I am back and taking a moment away from the sports blogs and subpar gambling picks to blog from my cubicle about how I overheard people by the water cooler talking about how they "can't believe summer is over".


Shut up Gina, summer isn't over you're just broke and don't know how to have fun in the month's between Memorial Day Weekend and Labor Day. If anything September in New York is the best time of the summer. And after doing a quick search on the ole "Google Machine", you will find the calendar below outlining the last day of Summer.

So congrats, Gina, you're now broke and stupid.

Unlike Gina, who probably spent $1,500 for 7 glasses of rose at some packed NYC rooftop bar this weekend, and showed up to the office hungover, sad, and miserable, I did not. I decided to head down to my favorite place on earth, Long Beach Island, NJ. LBI is a magical place in which I have been fortunate enough to become friends with someone in college who has wealthy parents (me and his dad DM on instagram and send each other memes, it's not weird).


I spent a relaxing weekend trying to prove I am in fact, tougher than the sun, which failed. Drinking ice crispy "Sol" beers, or cervezas as they're called in the biz. Spending some time soaking in a "Japanese cedar meditation tub", it's not called that, I referred to it as that, very similar to Goku sitting in a healing chamber.

So the last thing I need to hear when I am back in the office on Tuesday morning getting to all my emails of my clients yelling at me is to hear Gina and Kyle complaining about how they will be so bored in the city in the coming months as if they won't be going to Bowery Electric every weekend.


September is the prime of Summer if you ask me, and mostly in part that all the college kids are back at school and aren't overpopulating the bars, teachers are also back in school which means they aren't crowding the beaches. Teachers and college kids basically being banished for the final month of summer is the best thing ever. Just because kids go back to school, and Target starts advertising back to school savings day, doesn't mean summer is over when August ends.


I hope you all take some time to enjoy the month of September and the last of the nice weather, because pumpkin spice latte season is coming quick, but we still have some beach days left, and some rounds of golf that you can wear shorts for.




Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page