top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Cube Chronicles: I Broke The Matrix Of Working From Home

This is not going to be the most excited blog, but I am trying to stay active on the site and hold myself accountable to more blogs per week.


But this morning I had to bring my truck to get serviced since my auto start isn't working, I decided to work from a Starbucks. I think in the forty-five minutes I was in Starbucks until my truck was done, I accomplished more work in that amount of time, then I have in all of 2023. No, that is not a typo, I meant to say 2023, because I am on a sales performance plan because I worked forty-four minutes last year.


So after I got the call that my truck was finished, I went over to meet my father to get my hands dirty for a hot second and go back to my blue collar roots and help get the plow trucks ready for a little snow storm that will hit Long Island tomorrow.


I have since been to two different Starbucks to try and continue by day of productivity and maybe close some sales deals while I sip on my Venti Brown Sugar Oatmilk Shaken Espresso with light ice.


It really is a soothing work experience working out of a Starbucks. It is a nice little ambiance, you watch people come and go, slam on their laptops pretending to work harder than me, and I did have the opportunity to watch two in person interviews that went very poorly and was very uncomfortable to watch.


I figured I would take a quick break from working diligently and being a model employee to share my morning with my loyal fans. There is a Daniel Jones look alike in the Starbucks right now, dressed like a NYC finance bro, sick vest nerd. Cannot confirm or deny it's actually him, but I don't see a knee brace on him so I would assume it's not him. Wouldn't be surprised if he is currently interviewing with KMPG or JP Morgan to ensure some job security for the upcoming fall.


It is time I get back to the ole grind and start smiling and dialing, daddy needs to hit his quota this quarter or you'll find me at the unemployment office, or naked on OnlyFans. Speaking of, please leave comments if you would pay to see YH on OnlyFans, but no nudity, it would just be me eating Moes burritos. May finally set up twitch and start going live with Madden. I may have a lot of free time on my hands.

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page