top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Tis The Season! College Bowl Games & NFL Saturday's

Everyone let out a sigh of relief...we made it. It is the best time of the football szn. NCAAF Bowl games have started, NFL games are Thursday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday, and no one bothers you at work.


Besides Christmas and New Years Day there is a college bowl game every day up until January 2nd. Bowl Season is the best, a ton of random named bowls (Uncle Tim's favorite bowl game is the "Duke's Mayo Bowl (NC State vs. Maryland)). Today kicks off the Bahamas Bowl (Miami Ohio vs UAB) and the Cure Bowl ( Troy #24 vs UTSA #25). I would say this compares to March Madness but this has to be in the top 2/3 sports months of the year, may be a hot take but sue me.


Im going to be out in Vegas this weekend (will have a recap blog out Tuesday) so I wanted to get out my weekend NFL picks for the fans. I normally make my picks day of but here goes nothing and maybe can change up my recent cold streak.



Young Horns Picks:

Saturday 1pm: Colts vs. Vikings (-3.5 MIN). Jeff Saturday coaching on a Saturday, give me the Colts +3.5


Saturday 4:30pm: Browns vs. Ravens (CLE -3). Im taking the pervert (Deshaun Watson) to finally turn it around and the points....taking the over too 38.


Saturday 8:15pm: Dolphins vs Bills (BUF -7) This is tough and I don't have something witty to say, but watching Tua the last two weeks...Bills -7.


Sunday 1pm Slate:

Falcons vs Saints (NO -4) Both teams are off a bye, the NFC South sucks, I miss Jameis...Saints -4


Steelers vs Panthers (CAR -2.5) *fart noise* this game is going to stink, but Panthers are still in the playoff hunt so I'll be riding with them -2.5.


Eagles vs. Bears (PHI -9) Philly is a wagon, Hurts is going to win MVP. DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Bears +9


Chiefs vs Texans (KC -14) Hate this line after how both teams played close games last week...I'm taking the Chiefs -14 but don't like it...also the under 49.


Cowboys vs. Jaguars (DAL -4.5) The Jaguars are alive in the playoff race, while Dallas is trying to track down the Eagles in their division. Trevor Lawerence looks like a woman (nothing wrong with that). Cowboys -4.5 (may take the over as well)


Jets vs. Lions (DET -1.5) Please refer to my this blog for my pick (https://cubemonkeysports.wixsite.com/cubemonkeysports/post/jets-will-miss-the-playoffs-because-of-zach-wilson) @JaredGoff


Cardinals vs. Broncos (DEN -3) *Louder fart noise* this game stinks too but fuck it, Broncos country lets cry DEN -3


Patriots vs. Raiders (LV -1) I will be at this game so going with my boy Devante Adams and the Raaaaaaaaaaiderrrrrrrrrrs *Chris Berman Voice* LV -1


Chargers vs. Titans (LA -3) Taking Justin Herbert and his sick flow LA -3


Benegals vs. Buccaneers (CIN -3.5) This line makes no sense, but you know what makes sense Joe Burrows fits. CIN -3.5


SNF Giants vs. Commanders (WAS -4.5) Daniel Jones is a nerd and Duke isnt a football school. WAS -4.5


MNF Rams vs. Packers (GB -7) I am the biggest Baker Mayfield defender, but I also want to do ayahuasca with Aaron Rodgers. I am taking the Rams +7 but think the Packers pull out the win and run the table.


Thank you for subscribing to Young Horns Picks. Gamble Responsibly and as always drink @MillerLite



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page