top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

The Haters Are Mad At Harry Styles And It Makes Me Sick

Harry Styles had quite the night at the #Grammys as he walked away with three awards for Best Pop Vocal Album, Best Engineered Album (Non-Classical), and stole the night as he walked away winning Album of the Year, all for his third studio album Harry's House.


Let's start with Harrys' fit on the red carpet. It's no surprise he was rocking a sparkled jumpsuit as he made his way into the Grammys last night, and has never be afraid wear daring and gender fluid clothing. His outfit choices always seem to divide social media during award shows, from the alpha male that labels this as an "beta outfit", or "clowncore". Then you have the fan girls, people who understand fashion in Hollywood, and myself who think this fit is fire and he could pull off anything. Also fashion is form to express yourself, who the fuck cares what other people wear, if you're confident enough to rock something out do it and more power to you. I have been trying to dye my hair blonde for years and I think 2023 is my year.

I also learned what "queer-baiting" from social media in the last 24 hours. Apparently some people are upset that Harry dresses like this but isn't gay, while still being a big advocate of the LGBTQ community.


Fans and critics also got in the mix roasting his performance of As It Was during the show. As an unbiased Harry fan who has seen him live 8 times, it was not his best performance. I could go on and say how he went on back to back tours for two different albums, sold out Madison Square Garden for 15 consecutive shows, and eventually had to postpone his first show in 12 years when he came down with the flu back in November for his LA show. "I'm sorry this news is coming so close to show time, but it was my sincerest hope to be able to play for you tonight. I know several of you have planned trips to LA to see the show, and it means the absolute world to me," Styles added. Guy needed to take some load management after touring for so long, I wouldn't be shocked if Lebron reached out when Harry was in LA and said the fans in LA are used to seeing stars take a night or two off at the Staples Center (yes, I know its now the Cryto arena or whatever).


Where the Monday morning hate/live reaction is coming from the acceptance speech Harry gave after winning album of the year. "This doesn't happen to people like me very often"- Harry accepting the award. This line caused a big stir on social media because once again Beyonce was favored to win Album of the year, which I didn't know Vegas was setting lines on, if I did I am sure Harry would been plus money which I would've hammered (responsibly). Without even having to do some research, Harry has said this exact line numerous times in the past when accepting awards throughout his solo career. He has always graciously and humbly accepted any award or nomination in the past. In my opinion and from listening to multiple interviews of Harry, what he means by this is that he never envisioned being 16 years old working in a bakery in England he ever imagined being nominated/winning an Grammy, in addition to being an international super star/pop icon.


"Shit. Well, shit," Styles said when he first approached the mic, which was censored on the CBS telecast. "I've been so, so inspired by every artist in this category with me. At a lot of different times in my life, I listened to everyone in this category when I'm alone. And I think like on nights like tonight, it's obviously so important for us to remember that there is no such thing as bests in music," he said when he took the stage to accept the GRAMMY.

"I don't think any of us sit in the studio thinking, making decisions based on what is going to get us one of these," he continued, noticeably stunned by the achievement. "This is really, really kind. I'm so, so grateful... I'm just so -- This doesn't happen to people like me very often. And this is so, so nice. Thank you very, very much." I leave this here for you all to have your own interpretation on this. And if you think Harry is a bad person, go read up on Kyrie Irving.


CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page