top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Caulfield

One Last Ride

Alright so first and foremost I’m undefeated this year on my NHL bets. Thanks for coming.


Next I need to just rattle off initial thoughts that went through my brain prior to puck drop…


  1. Why am I in Floor & Decor looking at bathroom tile

  2. Pat Rice Bergeron going into his 19th year rocking the black and yellow brings a tear to each of my eye balls

  3. I wish the Rat was going to be out there licking faces tonight

  4. Ovi, unfortunately, is still a fucking boss


Absolutely the best time of year right now. Football, baseball playoffs, and now Hockey. I can’t say I am extremely confident in the Bs this year but tonight definitely helped the mindset and we all know, at the least, we’re making the playoffs. But just like every year…it’s a Cup or nothing. The fact that Bergeron signed the 1 year deal, Krejci coming back for 1 year, adding to the D with Stralman on a 1 year, and a few other nice pieces truly makes this a potential “Last Ride” for this core that we’ve been lucky to have….shit there’s those tears again!


As for the game I think we played hard in the first, got out to 3-0 lead. Then we got a little loose in the second which led to some unnecessary anxiety in the 3rd.

Pasta looked fucking awesome. Spinning like a top, putting the puck wherever he wanted whether it was a pass or shot. 3 points after 2 periods,…ended the game with 4 (Favre) points total. We need that all year. Go get that bag Pasta.

Power play moved the puck well, had some good chances, definitely could have capitalized on those more. But overall strong start to the year and looking forward to having a fully healthy squad.


As The Great One said after the first “winning is engrained in us” FUCK YEA IT IS WAYNE-O! 1-0 #NHLBruins #ForTheCup #MillerLite


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page