top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaneef Arbubakrr

NFL Playoff Picks

All rise…..The honorable Big Neef has returned.



The last time I disappeared like this, I came back with a child, but this ain’t that and that ain’t this!


It’s been a while since I’ve put pen to paper. Been a minute since I laced em’ up but here I go….



Saturday Wild Card:


I love everything about the season the Houston Texans had. I think DeMeco Ryan will edge out Kevin Stefanski for coach of the year, especially considering Stefanski just won the award in 2020.


However, I don’t love them today! I saw something last week from the Texans that gave me cause to pause. Following their nail-biter win over Indy, Houston’s quarterback, CJ Stroud, Ryan and the entire team seemed way too happy to make the playoffs. That was their Super Bowl. Beware of the “Way too happy to be here” team!


The Brown’s defense and old ass quarterback will be the difference in the end. I do think Stroud gets his yards though as they play from behind a good portion of this game.


Browns -2.5

Stroud over 242.5

Njoku 40+ yards

Schultz 25+ yards

Collins over 5.5 recs



In the nightcap (shoutout to Unc and Ocho), we have the Dolphins traveling to Kansas City. A lot of people are making a big deal about the weather. And for good reason! It’s cold as a MF! The temperature is expected to be in the single digits. This can’t be good for the team that’s from Miami, Florida.


I think the Dolphins will be pretty one dimensional as the weather will make it hard for Tua to connect on big plays down the field. On the other hand, Chiefs pass catchers can’t hold onto warm balls, so I doubt they can catch cold ones. AYO!!!


I expect a fairly low scoring game so take the under. By the time you realize the game is on Peacock, it will be 7-0 at halftime.


Chiefs ML

Kelce TD

Hill TD

Tua under 231 passing yds

Tua over 5.5 rushing yds


Those are my takes on both games tonight. If you’re really bold, parlay all 10 picks together. That’s a +30087 on FanDuel.



60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Denmark vs. Germany #UEFAEURO2024

Germany team total Over 1.5 goals (-125): So it's going to sound a bit weird to say this, but this is a bit of a contrarian play given how bad Hungary and Scotland were in the group stage. Most are sa

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page