top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaneef Arbubakrr

New Music: Drake, SZA, Diddy!


As the summer comes to a close and fall kicks off, the sound of new music changes, a lot like the seasons. No more hot girl summer, fall is the beginning of cuffing season. Take my word for this time table as I am the self proclaimed, Cuff Daddy.


With cuffing season comes slower music. I’m talking about the stuff with a little more substance and perhaps some emotions attached. Cue up The Boy! Aubrey Graham.


Drake released “Slime You Out”, a surprise single off his upcoming album, For All The Dogs. I can hear all my boys barking right now. The song features SZA.


This collaboration had people buzzing because the two artist use to date apparently. No surprise here, considering The Boy’s dating history. WOOF WOOF WOOF!



The cover art for the single is a photo of Halle Berry at the 2012 Kids Choice Awards, which Ms. Berry was not happy about! “Didn’t get my permission. That’s not cool. I thought better of him!” She would go on to comment on Instagram, “When people you admire disappoint you, you have to be the bigger person and move on.” Ouch, never good when a vintage piece politely scolds you. Minus 100 points for Drizzy.


Ok, enough about the gossip, is the song good or not Neef? Yes it is! By the second listen, I knew this toxic back and forth would be a Instagram caption machine. Drake starts off talking his ish with lines like, “I don't know what's wrong with you girls

I feel like y'all don't need love, you need somebody who could micromanage you“ and “You b**** really get carried away….Makin' mistakes, then you beg me to sta “.


SZA would not be out done, holding it down for the ladies. How about the line where she goes, “You tell these hoes you ain’t cuddlin’….But with me, you know you doin’ all that sh*t.”


All in all, I thought this was a cool single. 8/10, I guess. I’ll listen again but I’m really looking forward to Drake’s album that is set to come out October 6th. October 6th? Wait what? I know, he’s been teasing this album for quite some time but in a post this week he made it clear…he’s just busy as hell. In the post he states he's faced with a dilemma, either cancel shows to finish the album or he can complete the mission and drop the album before the last show.


With that said…a new album did come out! And I’m calling it now…this is the R&B album of the year. Diddy/Puff/Brother Love dropped a 23 song album dedicated to those who love love, those who make babies or just practicing, or those just looking to dance like Timmy Mayo. The project had a lot of big name features like Mary J. Blige, Justin Bieber, The Weeknd just to name a few.


“Baby, ayooo pour the yak, light a candle, it’s time to do something before 2 somethin!”



189 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Denmark vs. Germany #UEFAEURO2024

Germany team total Over 1.5 goals (-125): So it's going to sound a bit weird to say this, but this is a bit of a contrarian play given how bad Hungary and Scotland were in the group stage. Most are sa

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page