top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Caulfield

Name a better compliment than having a guy ask you for your number after a round of golf? You can't!

So I have officially become a “snowbird” at the age of 31 (not a big deal) and with that comes playing a LOT of #golf. @LIVGolfInv please reach out at anytime..

Being that I am down here by my lonesome, I’ve been playing solo a lot. Now solo golf can go one of two ways when you’re #dahn south.

  1. You get to play by yourself....which is a dream come true. Whenever this happens I tell my friends, family, co-workers that I’m “at therapy” because it is the best thing in the world. Being on the course, headphones/speaker bumping, #MillerLites flowing, and going low! It will always be one of my favorite things to do on a #Friday afternoon.

  2. You get paired up with some random #dudes…fingers crossed but, to be honest, I’ve had some GREAT rounds playing with people I don’t know down here. Everyone is almost too polite, usually good or at least fast player..and it’s lead to some great friendships.

Playing with people you don’t know is where I think a lot of us get fucked up and nervous for no reason. Even if it’s just the first hole or two…you shank one to the other fairway, stop and throw-up in the woods, put a shot 30 yards over the green…those all add up folks! And when you shoot a 37 on the back nine…it ain’t going to matter because you were nervous about playing with the guy you just shotgunned 4 beers with in the past hour...


Then it all comes full circle when you’re taking your caps off, shaking hands, unloading all the empties into the trash and the boys ask for your number. This not only means you were obviously a good time out there…but I’d also like to think it means you have some sort of skill when it comes to the golf game. No-one is asking the guy that shot 110 for his number…no one is taking the hard 4 standing in the corner home...


#SnowBird #Florida @MillerLite @LIVgolfnv

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page