top of page
  • Dave Massa

Is Michael Keaton Back as Batman a Good Thing?

Updated: Feb 16, 2023

During this year's Super Bowl, "The Flash" trailer was released and I have to say, not sure how I feel about it. DC has been trying their best to become the empire that Marvel created... clearly DC just releasing this film shows how desperate they are for viewership. Ezra Miller who will be starring in the Flash had a pretty eventful year. Burglary and assault for the speedster was definitely not something DC saw in the pipeline when they casted this moron, but that's neither here nor there. Michael Keaton is back and ready to embarrass himself!



Michael Keaton's Batman was amazing, fantastic, and an all around classic, but for the love of GOD dude you're 71 years of age. No one in their right mind would actually believe that Batman is still kicking ass at 71. NO ONE. I have a grandfather with dementia and I'm pretty sure he could take this version of Michael Keaton's Batman. He wouldn't remember it but he could do it for sure. I remember a couple of months ago there was some leaked footage of Keaton falling off a motorcycle while filming... I mean are we surprised people? Granted most of the film will be CGI and DC will be trying their best to not make this the funniest movie of the year with Keaton's old ass hopping from buildings and beating henchmen to death.


I have to say if they had brought back the greatest Batman ever in Christian Bale, I would be writing with a different tune. Christian Bale was the greatest to ever do it and no one could top him, not even Edward from Twilight. Don't get me wrong, I would still be very satisfied with Pattinson being in this film because I did enjoy "The Batman" and how well it tied into the detective type of Batman that is depicted in the comics. I just don't entirely understand what the future of DC will look like if they continue to go with Keaton as Batman, why bring him back if you just want to use him for one film? If they happen to decide to do a second film, with maybe all of the Batman actors, this guy might be dead. Hopefully not because he's a living legend, but you never know.



DC also teased us yesterday with this absolute GEM and I will get into this on a later date, but I have to say I am excited to see what the DC Universe will look like in a couple years. Besides Ezra Miller, I would say they have done a fantastic job with casting for future roles. James Gunn as the new CEO of DC is a move that I LOVE for this company. This guy has such a creative mindset and knows exactly what the fans want to see. Will Phoenix's Joker ever face off against Pattinson's Batman? Who will be the next Superman? Green Lantern? Wonder Woman? All questions that I know James Gunn will answer in epic fashion.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page