top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaneef Arbubakrr

Turmoil in Baltimore

Dear Ravens’ Fans,


I hope you enjoyed your ESPN 30 for 30, reminiscing about the legendary 2000 Baltimore Defense. Boy were those the days. A locker room full of men! The Glory days.


You know if you think about it, the Ravens have been an outstandingly run franchise since it’s inception, for the most part. Established in 1996, The Ravens have been one of the most successful organizations holding the third-highest winning percentages among active franchises in the NFL. They are also tied for the fourth-highest playoff winning percentage and have won the Super Bowl twice!


All that speaks to how well this club has been run from the top down and the great players they continue to showcase.


(I feel a “but” coming Neef) BUT damn I can’t remember them looking this messy and disorganized ever!


Today, two articles came out that Ravens' fans might want to look away from. One is from Bleacher Report. The piece was titled Ravens' Rashod Bateman Rips GM Eric DeCosta: Stop Blaming Lamar Jackson, WRs. The second article is from SB Nation. This one might be even worse than the first. It’s titled UPDATED: Multiple former Ravens speak out on Ravens strength coaches following NFLPA’s ‘F-’ grade.


A.G, my good friend (who I rarely hear from because he has a girlfriend now), is the biggest Ravens fan. When asked “how do you feel about your team?” He replied, “I don’t know man. This is the first time I’m hearing turmoil from within. The QB (Lamar Jackson) doesn’t even have a contract.”  HAHAHA I’m sorry. That’s funny. Well bro, I suggest you make reservations on Sunday’s, because these games could get ugly.



62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page