top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Tom Hollands "The Crowded Room" Premieres On Apple TV+ Today

Tom Holland decided to pivot from the movie screen, to try his hand in his new television show The Crowded Room, which released it's first three episodes today on Apple TV+. The Crowded Room is an American psychological thriller television miniseries created by Akiva Goldsman and inspired by the 1981 non-fiction novel The Minds of Billy Milligan by Daniel Keyes.

The Crowded Room is markedly different from anything Tom Holland has done. I plan on streaming the first three episodes later tonight after logging off from my hell job, but what I have gathered from the trailer and some online research is that Hollands character plays, a seemingly benign upstate New York man named Danny Sullivan who becomes the focus of a 1979 murder investigation.


The actor best known for playing Peter Parker in Sony and Marvel’s hugely popular Spider-Man and Avengers movies, however, denies any grand career strategy at work. “To be perfectly honest with you, mate, I'm not actively looking for anything,” he tells us in a new interview (watch below). “The industry's a minefield and you can come across the best script you've ever read one day and the worst thing you've ever read the next. So for me, I really live by ‘Never say never.’ I'm open to everything. TV was definitely not on my radar, but my agents brought it to me. They told me about Akiva, they told me about the subject matter. They told me about the opportunity that this would bring as an actor, and it was music to my ears. So I was happy to sit down with Akiva. He's a great salesperson. He had me after the first meeting and I'm delighted that we made it because I'm very proud of it.”


This psychological thriller took its toll on Holland, however. He will be taking a year off from acting after what it took to prepare for and act this role out."'It was a tough time, for sure," Holland said. "We were exploring certain emotions that I have definitely never experienced before. And then on top of that, being a producer, dealing with the day-to-day problems that come with any film set, just added that extra level of pressure.""I'm now taking a year off, and that is a result of how difficult this show was," he added.


Side note, Emmy Rossum is in this, and she's a stone cold fox. And the chick from Mean Girls who can predict the weather with her boobs.



Marvel fans should not be worried about him being ready for Spiderman 4, because due to the writers strike and how Marvel operates to perfect his movies, he will be back in time to become the friendly neighborhood Spiderman within a year.






CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page