top of page
  • Writer's pictureUncle Tim

Thoughts on MY Green Bay Packers going in to NFL Week 1 verse Da Bears...


Honestly I feel fantastic. This is the first time in my life that there is pretty much zero expectations for the Packers. As far as all the nerds in the media are concerned. Lions have already been crowned winners of the NFC North, the Bears have the next HOF QB in Justin Fields, and everyone still hates Kirk and the Vikings (including me watching them completely botch this game against Tampa, yes I took Minnesota in my survivor pool).


But my fellow cheeseheads and I know better. The Packers will absolutely be in the mix for Playoffs this year. Love is going on his 4th year and I saw enough during the Eagles game last year, preseason this year, and all the Youtube Highlights I've been watching late at night while my gurl ain't home....to know that this kid is going to be just fine. This week may be tough with Watson and Doubs (pronounced Doooooooobs) being out but, I think there will be some other guys that step up big. Obviously the QuadFather and Aaron Jones will play a big role and I LOVE Luke Musgrave to be one of J-Love's favorite targets. Let's also not forget about our number 1 pick, Lukas Van Ness, who will surely blow up some plays and also has maybe the hottest sisters in the NFL..


88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page