top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Morocco Shocks Spain And Advances To The Quarter Finals In The World Cup

Going to quickly cuck Dr. Data here and attempt to blog about soccer, because soccer blogs seem to get the fans of CubeMonkeySports tails' waggin'(most viewed blogs). I have been getting into become a soccer fan over the last year and declared my club to be Tottenham for multiple reasons, another sport to gamble on, and another team to emotionally hurt me (Yankees, Browns, My Father).


Anyway back to the Morocco/Spain game. As a new fan by biggest gripe with this sport is the lack of soccer, I want to see a 4-3 game, some 35 yard snipes for goals, you know real exciting shit. But how the Morocco/Spain game ended was electric. Besides the fact my dumbass bet Morocco to win....in 90 minute regulation. I was on the edge of my seat watching this game half way through the first 15 minutes of extra time, sitting and praying for penalty kicks.



The Morocco goalie was HIM. The coach of Spain, Luis Enrique, told his Spain side to practice 1,000 penalties before the World Cup. Boy did that not work out in their favor as Bono made 3 saves for Morocco during the PK. It was so sick as he was making save after save and just getting up and grinning at the Spain team. A smooth 0-for-3 before Hakimi delivered a panenka through their hearts, then hitting them with the Waddle. Couldn't imagine anything more emasculating than losing in PK's at the World Cup then having the opposing team waddling around the field after they won.

I know I am a relatively new soccer fan, but I feel like if your coach makes you take 1000 PKs in practice, your goalie should not give up 3 goals on 4 tries, and you should probably not get shut out in PK's. All the big names are moving on besides Spain and Germany for now. Well, also Italy, but they can't even make the World Cup so they don't count. Just goes to show you that practice is stupid. I imagine Spains coach already has them taking another 1000 PKs for losing that game.

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page