top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Josh Allen Is Your Madden 24 Cover Athlete

Buffalo Bills QB Josh Allen will be the newest NFL star on the cover of the popular video game Madden 24, Electronic Arts announced Wednesday.

I imagine childhood dreams as an aspiring football player would go as followed:

  1. Make the NFL

  2. Win a Super Bowl

  3. Be on the cover of Madden

"It's a bit of a surreal feeling for sure," Allen told USA TODAY Sports. "You know, getting to the league is the only thing that's ever really crossed my mind. But going back to a kid, obviously, Madden was what I played growing up is actually how I learned the game of football. So to be able to grace the cover of Madden, I'm just happy to be able to be the first Bill to do it. "I know my teammates will be pumped up about it. Madden, it's so iconic. It really is football culture and, you know, I just love the opportunity to do this and I'm blown away. You know, words can't do it justice. I think Bills Mafia is going to be very excited about this."

The 27-year-old Allen is the first Bills player to grace the Madden video game and will be entering his sixth NFL season after being selected by Buffalo as the seventh overall pick in the 2018 NFL Draft.

I don't know if the Madden curse is still a thing, at least not so much in regards to the cover athletes getting injured. Never want to see the cover athlete get hurt because they're usually one of the most dynamic players in the league. Congrats to Josh Allen on being the next Madden cover athlete, nothing in terms of gameplay really change year to year, but I still buy it every year and it gives me 7-8 months of enjoyment playing Madden Ultimate Team (MUT).


Also RIP John Madden the GOAT.


Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page