top of page
  • Writer's pictureUncle Tim

Is the Pack...back? Or are we all...on Crack?

Alright hope everyone is having a FANTASTIC week. I for one got to move in to my 9th AirBnB, see my 4th nephew (shoutout Ronan Moore - Mansfield, MA), annnnd OUR GREEN BAY PACKERS won a goddamn football game!!!

But we're not fucking back people. First and foremost, I'd like to thank Matt LaFleur for not only always being well groomed but for finally going back to the offense that turned Rodgers into a two time MVP...pre snap motion, run game, and play action #bombs. If we just stick to that game plan, and the Defense continues to get better, I think we have a shot at a playoff spot (I am about 6 beers deep saying this). Looking at our schedule, it's actually not awful...grab your forks...we're diving in...

Week 11 Titans vs Pack Thursday night - Huge concern here is Tractorsito rushing for probably 400+ yards against the defense BUT...if we can beat them at their own game, run the ball well, play better than a JV defense, a few turnovers depending on whose under center...who knows. I may have my eye on this Titans 'plus sign' but...let's get the win boys.


Week 12 @Eagles - So if we can stop the run game (are you seeing a trend?) I think this could be a close game, hopefully bad weather game. We have the secondary to match up and if we stick to a run-first offense we'll keep Eagles off the field and hopefully squeeze another Dub out.


Week 13 @ChicagoBears - Don't really have to say much on this one but here's a nice screen shot...

Alright so after another 'W' on the bye week, Packers are now 7-6 heading to potentially the worst city on earth...LA, for a Monday night matchup against @RamsNFL. I just saw on @ESPN that literally everyone on their offense line is out, Kupp might be out longterm, and big Dan O says they should keep Stafford out rest of the year. So if all that happens a month from now...why wouldn't we win that game? The Packers just became 8-6.


Week 16 @MiamiDolphins - I'll be at this one. I mean I don't have tickets or anything but, if we are 8-6, I will be at the fucking game. Mine as we'll be a Super Bowl preview at that point. So we'll lose...and then win in the Super Bowl...sign me up!


Alright no need to look at the last two games of the season because they are against the Lions and Vikings and if I had to guess...if there is a playoff spot on the line...I guarantee Aaron is going in to both of those places and skull fucking the shit out of both teams. There is no shot we lose to two divisional rivals with a playoff spot on the line.


I'm sure this article will be a real keeper come Christmas time....


@packeverywhere @packers @ThePackersWire @IKE_Packers #PackersTwitter #PackersNation #PackersFootball #PackersFan

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page