top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

I Have Joined Aaron Rodgers #BookClub

As Aaron Rodgers began to start controlling his own narrative a few years aback, during his first appearance of the season on the Pat McAfee Show back in 2021, Rodgers chose to talk about a subject that that he cares greatly about, reading! Marquez Valdez Scantling asked Rodgers for advice on some book suggestions to read during training camp. Rodgers went to Barnes and Noble and picked up some books for him. This inspired Rodgers to share with the world some of his favorite books. Pat loved the idea, and thus, the Aaron Rodgers Book Club was born!


Recently #Packers running back, AJ Dillion tweeted out a book recommendation for Rodgers to add to his Book Club.

I listen to the Pat McAfee show quite frequently, especially when Aaron Rodgers makes his appearances on Tuesdays during the season. I have been familiar with his the list of books and the seasons of his Book Club, but never took any interest because reading is for nerds! However, I recently started the 75 Hard challenge:

Today is day 38 for me, a little more than 5 weeks, and at the halfway mark.


With that being said, I have finished seven books, six of which I purchased during the Covid-19 pandemic, in which I never touched after buying. Except for fellow CMS writer Big Neef's debut book It Starts At Home.

With about another five weeks to go, I have decided to join Aaron Rodgers book club, and see if his book suggestions can unlock my NFL MVP potential. So now I just spent a little over $200 that hopefully will be completed before the #Jets win Super Bowl next February.




Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page