top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Bronny James Named McDonalds High School All American

20 years since Lebron James was named a McDonalds All American, his oldest son Bronny James Jr, received the same honors. Credit to Bronny for even wanting to play basketball and be like his dad, I don't know how hard Lebron influenced this path of playing basketball to his kids, because as much as I dislike Lebron as a player, he seems to be a great parent.


Bronny James was named to the boys’ McDonald’s All-American game on Tuesday as part of the West roster. The 18-year-old is a 6-foot-3 point guard at Sierra Canyon in Los Angeles. This has also come at the same time as colleges are waiting to hear Bronnys decision on where he will "be taking his talents" to college. I am a little woke to whichever school Bronny chooses to play at because I don't know how much he will actually play into that decision. “I think Bronny can go to any college he wants to. All I have to do is pick up the phone.” - Lebron


Now listen, I wish my dad would've called my high school baseball coach, or perhaps Vanderbilt University for me to pursue my lifetime dream of playing professional baseball, but instead I have college loans, and a shitty office job. Because of age restrictions, Bronny James can’t make the jump straight to the NBA like his dad did. Bronny, a four-star recruit, has yet to choose which college he’ll play for in the fall. The Los Angeles Times reported last week that Ohio St, USC, and Oregon. I think the entire state of Ohio would lose their minds if he decided to play at Ohio St. If it is really down to these 3 school, I personally would choose Oregon because the uniforms and Nike apparel you receive as an athlete if top tier, but then again Bronny has probably been getting any Nike gear he's wanted since birth.


I do believe if Coach K was still at Duke, or if Roy Williams was still coaching at UNC, Bronny would be heading to one of those schools. The Instagram post Lebron would put if his son played for Coach K "DAMNNNNNNNNNNN SONNNNNNNNN. IS THIS FORREAL?!?!?!!? MY SON AND COACH K. THE GOAT AND A YOUNG KING, I ALSO USED TO BE THE YOUNG KING, BUT STILL KIND OF AM THE YOUNG KING #STRIVEFORGREATNESS, #JUSTAKIDFROMAKRON".


Speaking of Bronny potentially playing in the ACC. “I tried to get involved, but you had to jump through a thousand hoops just to get to the mom,” an ACC coach told On3. “You’re not allowed to talk to the kid. You have to schedule a time on Tuesday or Thursday with the publicist just to talk to the mom.” I think theres more that has been going into all the weird quotes and stories coming out from the James family these last few weeks regarding Bronny's college decision.


My final guess would be that Bronny goes to Oregon. The Nike headquarters is there, Lebron knows the Oregon coach, Dana Altman, personally, through their Nike connection. He adds that Altman is aware of Bronny’s interest, “Dana knows. He knows the interest. And it’s mutual.” The James family is connected in some way or form with Bronny’s top three choices. With the Nike and Oregon relationship, it easily places the school as a top contender since Bronny was recently confirmed with a Nike endorsement deal. The Ohio State Buckeyes reportedly already offered Bronny a scholarship last September. As one of the top 30 players in the class of 2023, Bronny James is one of the most sought-after recruits for the next college season.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page