top of page
  • Writer's pictureHaneef Arbubakrr

Broncos Country, Let’s Cry!


Shoutout to YH, as I can’t take credit for the title. Ok, let me start with a few disclaimers. First, I’m a 49ers fan and Russell Wilson is a staggering 17-4 against “us”, including a 11-10 victory in week 3. Second, by all accounts, Wilson’s seems like a great person and that’s coming from a Future fan. Now with all of that out the way, I cannot watch this Denver team on prime time anymore. This will be their 4th prime time game of the season! Did Ciara make the schedule? Russ and this offense has been so damn bad. In fact, Geno Smith who is the Seahawks starting quarterback has been better than him. Hell, Drew Lock has been….na na na, it’s not that bad yet.



I mean where do I really even start? Wilson may be blind or going blind. He is missing wide open guys or overthrowing guys by a mile. He’s forced passes to Cortland Sutton as if he has the receiver on 3 fantasy teams. Denver’s starting running back, Javonte Williams is done for the season but even before the injury he couldn’t get over 75 yards. Melvin Gordon is fumbling as I write this on Wednesday. And new head coach Nathaniel Hackett, boy oh boy. Your offense is second to last in points per game at 15. Nate hired Jerry Rosburg to help with game and clock management. I respect bringing in someone to help for sure, but it makes me wonder what are you doing?


All in all, I’m just pissed that Denver is on prime time. And it’s not even free! Everyone should be able to watch this Rom Com.



And again, this has nothing to do with Wilson beating the Niners 128 times. Nothing!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page