top of page
  • Writer's pictureYoung Horn

Apparently You’re Not Supposed to Use Q-tips To Clean Your Ears

As a 29 year old man I have been using Q-Tips to get the wax out of my ears for years. Been doing it on a daily basis for years, I pride myself on having clean ears, and honestly something about just sticking that tip in my ear makes my pants feel weird.


Apparently these are not meant to clean your ears....especially when my dumb ass roommate buys Q-tips from the dollar store (Thanks Mom). So last Thursday, I get out of the shower grab some Q-tips and gentle start rubbing down my ears, within two seconds the cotton falls the end and is now lodged in my ear. I went to ask my roommate (my mom) if she could use tweezers, only for her to push the cotton deeper in my ear.


The next day I go to the doctors office which was a very humbling experience. "What are you here for?" "Uh my dumbass got a Q-tip stuck in my ear". The Doctor played around in my ear for a few minutes with some medical instrument called "alligator forceps...only for those not to get the job done. He then came back in the room with one of those squirt bottles with a thin straw at the end and just started waterboarding my ear canal. And just like that the cotton was flushed out.


Being lectured by a doctor on how to properly clean your ears without using a Q-tip was not how I expected to spend my Friday night but thats how it went down. The first thing I did when I got home was go back to the Q-tip jar and start cleaning my ears, but I have problem with authority and will take my chances with it getting stuck in my ear again because the pleasure feels better than the pain. Thank you for coming to my ted talk.


https://healthblog.uofmhealth.org/wellness-prevention/why-you-really-shouldnt-use-a-q-tip-to-clean-your-ears

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Denmark vs. Germany #UEFAEURO2024

Germany team total Over 1.5 goals (-125): So it's going to sound a bit weird to say this, but this is a bit of a contrarian play given how bad Hungary and Scotland were in the group stage. Most are sa

CubeMonkeySports

©2022 by CubeMonkeySports. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page